TUITION, FEES, FINANCIAL AID
California law requires that, upon enrollment, a fee be assessed in relation to the cost of tuition (Education Code Section 94343). These fees support the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) a special fund established by California Legislature to reimburse students who might otherwise experience a financial loss as a result of untimely school closure. Institutional participation is mandatory.
It is important that students keep a copy of any enrollment, agreement, contract, or application to document enrollment. Copies of tuition receipts of canceled checks to document the total amount of tuition paid should also be kept, as well as records that will show the percentage of the course that has been completed. Such records would substantiate a claim for reimbursement from the STRF, which must be filed within 60 days following school closure. For further information or instruction, contact:
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95798-0818
P.O. Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA. 95798-0818
(916) 431-6959 www.bppe.ca.gov
At Haven University every effort is made to maintain student school expenses at a moderate level. However, tuition, fees, and other expenses are subject to change without notice. By appointment, payment may be made in person during the hours of 9:00am to 5:00pm Monday through Friday. Most of our students, make payment via their Populi Student Portal. Tuition and fees are due during the registration period for each semester and winter/summer intensive sessions.
Financial Aid | Haven University does currently participate in financial aid under Title IV [Contact Administration for Details]. Haven University does not offer or administer institutionally funded grants and loans to pay for the cost of an educational program. Loans obtained from outside sources are not under the purview of the Haven University 's responsibility and/or authority. Financial Aid, for our students, is sometimes donated by private individuals and local churches in the area. However, if a student obtains a loan from a private source, e.g., bank, credit union, loan company, the student has the personal responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus any interest that has accrued, less the amount of any refund.
Haven University does offer a scholarship for students in good academic standing (minimum 3.5 semester GPA), and/or missionaries on furlough, and/or missionary candidate, and/or their family.
Delayed Payment Plan | Students unable to make full payment at the time of registration may elect to pay under the Delayed Payment Plan. A $25.00 handling fee is assessed for this plan. This plan breaks the tuition into three payments: the first one-third payment is due at the time of registration together with the $25.00 handling fee; the second one-third payment is due by the end of the 4th Week of the semester; and the third and final payment must be made by the end of the 8th Week of the semester. Failure to make either the second or third payment on time will result in an additional $25.00 handling fee. All account balances must be cleared by the time of final examinations.
Refund Policy | The student has the right to cancel this agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through attendance at the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. Distance Education students shall have the right to cancel and receive a full refund before the first lesson and materials are received.
To cancel enrollment/registration or withdraw completely from the Haven University, the student must deliver or send via certified mail, a signed and dated Notice of Cancellation to:
Office of the Registrar
12761 Euclid Street
Garden Grove, CA 92840
If mailed, the effective date of cancellation/withdrawal will be the date sent/postmark date.
SUMMARY OF SCHOOL'S REFUND POLICY
Application Fee: Non-Refundable
Instructional Materials | All instructional materials must be returned within fifteen (15) days from the first day of class for a full refund. After 15 days, the student will receive a refund only for the materials that have not yet been taught in class.
Tuition | The student has a right to a full refund of all charges less the amount of non-refundable fees for the application, registration, and student association fees if he/she cancels this agreement on the first day of instruction or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. Distance Education students shall have the right to cancel and receive a full refund before the first lesson and materials are received. If the school sent the first lesson and materials before an effective cancellation notice was received, the school shall make a refund within 45 days after the student's return of the materials. If the student requests in writing and has fully paid, the school will transmit all lessons and materials to the student and provide other educational services it agreed to provide.
In addition, the student may withdraw from a course after instruction has started and receive a pro rated refund for the unused portion of the tuition and other refundable charges if the student has completed 33% or less of the instruction. For example, if the student completes only 10 hours of a 30 hour course and paid $300.00 tuition, the student would receive a refund of $200.00.
If, Haven University cancels a course or degree program, the School will make a full refund of all charges. Refunds will be issued within 45 days of cancellation.
After the 5th week or 33% of instruction of a course, a refund of charges paid will NOT be available. Distance Education students: The school shall not be obligated to pay any refund after all of the lessons and materials are transmitted to the study.